5 Types of Plants for Winter Interest

Winter gardens don’t have to be drab and dull, rev up the energy in your garden with these five varieties of plants that can add landscape interest and color all year long.

In this video we have featured:
Tater Tot arborvitae–https://www.provenwinners.com/plants/thuja/tater-tot-arborvitae-thuja-occidentalis

Anna’s Magic Ball arborvitae–https://www.provenwinners.com/plants/thuja/annas-magic-ball-arborvitae-thuja-occidentalis

Fluffy western arborvitae–https://www.provenwinners.com/plants/thuja/fluffy-western-arborvitae-thuja-plicata

Gem Box Inkberry holly–https://www.provenwinners.com/plants/ilex/gem-box-inkberry-holly-ilex-glabra

Celtic Pride Siberian cypress–https://www.provenwinners.com/plants/microbiota/celtic-pride-siberian-cypress-microbiota-decussata

Berry Poppins Winterberry–https://www.provenwinners.com/plants/ilex/berry-poppins-winterberry-ilex-verticillata

Mr. Poppins Winterberry (pollinator plant for Berry Poppins)–https://www.provenwinners.com/plants/ilex/mr-poppins-winterberry-ilex-verticillata

Gin Fizz Juniper–https://www.provenwinners.com/plants/juniperus/gin-fizz-juniperus-chinensis

Remember, if you wish to grow any of these plants in containers in a colder climate, the plant needs to be at least two zones hardier than the area you live in. As an example, in a zone 5 climate, you would need to plant a variety hardy down to zone 3.

While You Are Here, Don`t Forget To Subscribe!!!
Shop for Proven Winners Plants online (U.S. only)– https://www.provenwinners.com/catalog

FOLLOW US FOR EVEN MORE IDEAS AND GARDEN ADVICE!
Facebook– https://www.facebook.com/ProvenWinners/
Pinterest– https://www.pinterest.com/provenwinners/
Instagram– https://www.instagram.com/provenwinners/
Twitter– https://twitter.com/Proven_Winners

Have a question or idea? We would love to hear it – subscribe & comment below!

source

Category: Garden Tips
About The Author
-

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>